Staff

ADMINISTRATIVE STAFF

Linda Earsley, Principal
Email: linda.johnson-earsley@pbcharterschools.org
(561) 924-3002

Jennial Davis, Administrative Assistant
Email: Jenniald1948@gmail.com

INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF

Jeffery Colavecchio, Reading/ESE Teacher
Email: jeffery.colavecchio@palmbeachschools.org

Lakesha Howard, Middle School Reading Teacher
Email: lakesha.howard@pbcharterschools.org

Gwenteka Salter, Math Teacher
Email: gwenteka1.salter@famu.edu

Idell Thomas, English Teacher
Email: idell86@gmail.com 

Akeen Jones, Elective Teacher
Email: akeen.jones@pbcharterschools.org

James Berwick, Science/Math Teacher
Email:  berwick.epa@gmail.com

Vernestine Williams, Social Science/ESE Teacher
Email:  williamsv.epa@gmail.com

NON-INSTRUCTIONAL STAFF

April Ridford, Behavioral Intervention Associate

NOTE-WORTHY EVENTS:

Saturday, May 18, 2019:  Everglades Preparatory Academy’s Staff celebrated with two teachers: Jeffrey Colavecchio, EPA Reading Teacher and Idell Thomas, EPA English Teacher, for being nominated for the 14th Annual My Teacher, My Hero Awards Gala. This exciting event was held at the Palm Beach County Convention Center in West Palm Beach, Florida.  Much Thanks to the host: Inlet Grove Community High School. The My Teacher, My Hero Awards Gala, in its 14th year, honors Palm Beach County high school teachers nominated by their students in six different categories. The event also raises funds for college scholarships for low-income students, many of whom will be the first in their families to graduate high school and attend college.


 

February 8, 2019:  Everglades Preparatory Academy Staff we’re trained by American Red Cross in CPR, AED and First Aid. This training provided Staff with the knowledge and skills necessary for an individual to provide basic life support care to an ill or injured person until professional emergency response arrives.